Ekadashi/ Ekadasi Fasting Days

Ekadashi/ Ekadasi Fasting Days

Ekadashi Mahatmya :

Ekadashi fasting is observed on every 11th Tithi in Hindu calendar. There are two Ekadashi fasting in a month, one during Shukla Paksha and another during Krishna Paksha. Devotees of Lord Vishnu observe Ekadashi fasting to seek His blessings.

Ekadashi fasting spans for three days. Devotees take single meal in the afternoon a day before fasting day to make sure there is no residual food in the stomach on next day. Devotees keep strict fast on Ekadashi day and break the fast on next day only after sunrise. Eating of all type of grains and cereals is prohibited during Ekadashi fasting.

List of Ekadasi 2014

11 January (Saturday) Pausha Putrada Ekadashi
27 January (Monday) Shattila Ekadashi
10 February (Monday) Jaya Ekadashi
25 February (Tuesday) Vijaya Ekadashi
12 March (Wednesday) Amalaki Ekadashi
27 March (Thursday) Papmochani Ekadashi
11 April (Friday) Kamada Ekadashi
25 April (Friday) Varuthini Ekadashi
10 May (Saturday) Mohini Ekadashi
24 May (Saturday) Apara Ekadashi
9 June (Monday) Nirjala Ekadashi
23 June (Monday) Yogini Ekadashi
8 July (Tuesday) Devshayani Ekadashi
9 July (Wednesday) Devshayani Ekadashi
22 July (Tuesday) Kamika Ekadashi
7 August (Thursday) Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
21 August (Thursday) Aja Ekadashi
5 September (Friday) Parsva Ekadashi
19 September (Friday) Indira Ekadashi
4 October (Saturday) Papankusha Ekadashi
5 October (Sunday) Papankusha Ekadashi
19 October (Sunday) Rama Ekadashi
3 November (Monday) Devutthana Ekadashi
18 November (Tuesday) Utpanna Ekadashi
2 December (Tuesday) Mokshada Ekadashi
18 December (Thursday) Saphala Ekadashi


<p style="\&quot;text-align:" center;\"="">